Whats Your Opinion About Breast Implants?

50
Sort By

Jan 09, 2013

cynthia r.

For the longest I have been wanting brest implants but im so scared for what can happen down the line of getting them and being in surgery... does anyone have them? Whats your opinion about it?

Jan 09, 2013

Stephanie K.

If you want them, get them. It's your body. Do whatever makes you happy. Just really research your surgeon. Typically superficial cities (Vegas, LA, Miami) are your best bet for cosmetic surgery because they do them all day long. I've had a few surgeries of my own and don't regret it one bit. You should choose a surgeon who specializes in a specific surgery. Choose a surgeon that does JUST breast enlargement. My opinion is Asians are the best surgeons because they are natural perfectionists and have small hands.

Jan 09, 2013

Adrianna L.

Well I don't have them but I do have big breast lol & to be honest I think they're a hassle. I have back pains & it's hard to stay standing for a good while. I think your better off without them , your already really pretty:)

Jan 09, 2013

Alyssah K.

if you want them, get them. I never have had breast implants but mine are naturally pretty big. I'm fifteen and I'm all ready having insanely bad back pain, and I can't even go shopping in the mall without a cart to hold my purse. I'd rather be deducted from my DDs to a C, don't go to big

Jan 09, 2013

Tyler B.

I don't have them and I dont particularly have large breasts either, I mean if you really want to go through with it, then by all means do, but in my opinion I wouldn't, just cos I've heard so many bad storys on how it can go wrong and I couldn't be doing with that! but on a positive note I have a couple of friends who had it done, and they haven't had any problems with them..so far.

Jan 09, 2013

Stephanie K.

If you do get them, go subtle. You don't want breasts that look obviously fake. I think "subtlety" in ANY plastic surgery case is very important. 

Jan 09, 2013

cynthia r.

You all have some real good points adrianna thanks for the compliment :) but u and alyssah are right my friend has big breast and she says she feels like there in her way and her back always hurts idk I just really want to look fuller on top all my friends have big boobs and whenever were in our swim suits I feel so weird like if I have none at all I dont want them to big just enough to feel a lil more confient in a nice bakini. Thanks stephanie if I ever do decide to go thru with it I will most definitely remeber what u said. Thanks girls for your opinions im really taking them underconsideration 

Jan 09, 2013

cynthia r.

Thanks stephanie ill make sure to remember that!

Jan 09, 2013

cynthia r.

Erica thats what im scared of that n I herd that years down the line u have to do more surgery to keep them lifted and stuff thats another thing I dont wanna keep doing im scared of surgery!

Jan 09, 2013

Claire B.

There is a risk with any surgery but you can minimize that risk by doing a lot of research and finding the best most reputable doctor you can. I also suggest going to several well respected doctors for consultations because many of them will have different styles and opinions. That's what I did and I ended up choosing my doctor because he was very open and honest and told me right away that he doesn't do anything unnatural. I was scared too but if you choose a good doctor they will be open and address all of your fears honestly so you know every single detail of what will happen and what could happen. I can't stress enough that you need to shop around though. Find someone who only does cosmetic surgery and don't me shy about asking questions about his practice and education. 

Jan 09, 2013

Amy T.

Also bear in mind - like many things ... YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. The cheaper the procedure, the less realistic they will look. 

Jan 09, 2013

Stephanie K.

Exactly. Breast implants are typically around 8 to 14 thousand. Depends on surgeon and location. You'll get your price quote at your consultation. 

Jan 09, 2013

Shelley W.

10 years ago I looked into getting mine done. It all boils down to you my dear because its your body. All the gals made great points on this thread. I ended up not getting a boob job because shortly after my search I found out I carry a cancer gene and the implants would make detection difficult. 

Jan 09, 2013

Claire B.

Realself.com is a great site to read real life accounts from both plastic surgeons and patients for any cosmetic surgery, especially breast implants. 

Jan 09, 2013

Amy E.

If it would make you happy an feel better about yourself then why not? Over the years I have thought about it a lot myself, I still am to be honest. I have tiny boobs that recently got even smaller because I lost weight. I didn't lose it for any reason I think it was just baby weight. I've always been really thin so the chances of me putting weight back on and gaining boobs is pretty small. Anyway sometimes I feel a bit depressed about it, sometimes I don't care because I am thin so I don't look too bad but then other times I feel out of proportion because I have quite big hips. The main thing that puts me off is whether it would look natural or not, because I am so thin and my boobs are so small I'm afraid they would end up looking like balls stuck to my chest :P Anyway think about it long and hard and if in the end you feel like implants will make you happy then go and talk to some doctors about it. 

Jan 09, 2013

Stef R.

Well first I say that it's your body and your choice.
But coming from an underweight girl with DDD boobs I'll say- BOOBS SUCK!!!!!!! Lol

Jan 09, 2013

Ave M.

I would love to get mine done (after one kid they aren't what the used to be and I'm sure it'll just get worse once I have my daughter).

Jan 09, 2013

cynthia r.

Thanks for all the opinions girls I feel like I have so much more to think about n I got a lot of good feed back from everyone

Amy E: im sure if you got breast implants or didnt u would look just fine being thinn and having hips thats good girl I have hips but im not the thinest person so I hate my body shape right now I waw way much more thinner before I had my son n now im a stay at home mom n its hard trying to lose weight when I cant always go out for a run all I can do it watch what I eat but sometimes being home so much I tend to get bored It sucks ! 

Jan 09, 2013

Amy E.

Hehe I like my hips too:P I just wish I had been a bit luckier in the boob department! I hope that whatever decision you come to makes you happy and feel good about yourself :)

Jan 09, 2013

cynthia r.

Claire : have u had to redo them at all yet herd after so long u have to get surgery again to keep them lifted is that true?

Jan 09, 2013

Claire B.

I haven't had to redo mine. They're only 3 years old but from what I've read and heard from my doctor that unless I have a child or something happens that causes the implant to rupture even though they are not meant to last a lifetime there is no definite lifespan of the implants or a timeframe in which they would need to be replaced. I was also told by my doctor though that the bigger the implant the shorter the lifetime and the more potential for complications and things like sagging. I don't see why you would have to have surgery to have them lifted unless you have a baby or lost or gain a significant amount of weight or in the future have them removed. 

Jan 09, 2013

cynthia r.

Claire: thanks that was a question I always wondererd n u answered it for me :)

Amy E: omg me tooo I wish I had both boobs and butt lol but I only have one n yeah I like it but man it would be nice to see my boobs a lil more bigger than what I have .... those girls are lucky the ones thay are born with both lol

Ave M: yeah after having a kid u do see the difference I wish I was one if the girls that have a baby n go right back to there old body 

Jan 09, 2013

Amy E.

Haha I don't even have a butt! Just the hips. When I turn to the side I disappear haha.

Jan 09, 2013

Tiffany S.

Go for it if u really want them,I've been looking into getting them too.

Jan 09, 2013

Aly C.

get whatever you want but remember when you're old and your skin starts to sag,your implants stay in place. google it. nasty looking. lol

Add a Reply
cynthia r.

SB♡CALIFORNIA